RPM Speaks – 2012: A Glimpse Into the Madness


When I first came across the RPM Challenge (Record Production Month Challenge) I was intrigued but never took it any further. This year I actually signed up for it and managed to write four songs within the first week and a half before the excuses took over. All the same, I have never been a prolific writer so I’m really proud of what I was able to do and have been fine-tuning the songs since then. Hopefully I’ll get them recorded and posted here soon.

Going back through some emails I came across this video link from the folks who run the Challenge. It’s a recap of the 2012 challenge using images, video and audio from participants. I find it immensely inspirational. Now I can’t wait for February 2013.

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Music, Songwriting, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

