#Trust30 : One Strong Belief by Buster Benson


Prompt 3: June 2, 2011

It is easy in the world to live after the world’s opinion; it is easy in solitude to live after our own; but the great man is he who in the midst of the crowd keeps with perfect sweetness the independence of solitude. – Ralph Waldo Emerson, Self-Reliance

The world is powered by passionate people, powerful ideas, and fearless action. What’s one strong belief you possess that isn’t shared by your closest friends or family? What inspires this belief, and what have you done to actively live it?

(Author: Buster Benson)

My Belief

Do I need to have a strong belief that is not shared by my closest friends and family? If I don’t (and I’m still working on it) does that mean I only surround myself with like-thinkers? Is that OK or is that stagnating?

This one has me thinking.

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Trust30 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

