Solas or Why I love Twitter: Episode #2


(Continued from last post)

So I link up with Shawn McBurnie of Rumgumption. Somehow (can’t remember quite how, but that’s how Twitter works sometimes) he led me to this great little website called Sixty Seven Music, “Home of the 67 Music Celtic Broadcast”. The weekly broadcast is hosted by Scot Cranmore, a guy based in Portland and dedicated to broadening the awareness of Celtic music and the musicians who play it.

Finding Sixty Seven Music was great enough – I often listen to the broadcast as I work – but this week I decided to click on the link for one of the artists featured, Solas, a staple in the Celtic music scene. Did a little navigating and found this recently posted video of their performance at the Dent Folk Festival (now the Sedbugh FolkFest) in the UK last June. I’ve never had the pleasure of seeing Solas live, but after seeing this (and the other two videos on the page) I hope to.

That’s why I love Twitter.

The Turning Tide is their new album – due out on February 16th.

This entry was posted in Music, Social Marketing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Solas or Why I love Twitter: Episode #2

  1. Jeremy says:

    Totally agree! Well said 🙂 all the best from another 67Music and Twitter fan.

    • Bruce says:

      Hi Jeremy – thanks for stopping by and commenting. I’ve queued up your Reverbnation page am listening now – good energy for a Monday morning at work.

      Bruce

  2. Jeremy says:

    Glad you’re enjoying the music. Keep in touch. Jeremy

  3. Pingback: Markus Rill or Why I Love Twitter: Episode #3 | Ladder to the Attic

  4. Pingback: The Command Sisters or Why I Love Twitter: Episode #4 | Ladder to the Attic

Leave a Reply

