Readbag – like a bed side table for my web reading list


readbag_logo

I am very good about bookmarking interesting articles that I find online. I am very bad about going back and reading them. And I’m always looking for new ways to streamline and simplify my work habits.

Enter Readbag.

I am in no way affiliated with Readbag, although I would probably give its creator, Thomas Marban, a hug if I ever met him in person (or maybe a hard chuck on the shoulder).

Readbag lets me easily keep track of things I want to read and puts them close at hand – like a bed side table for the web. And it sits, as an extension, in my Firefox navigation bar for one-click posting and one-click viewing.

Sure, technically this is duplicating what any bookmarking tool can do. But functionally, for me, since I actually read what I save to Readbag, it beats the bookmarking tool hands down.

This entry was posted in Work Habits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Readbag – like a bed side table for my web reading list

  1. Sheila says:

    Readbag.com doesn’t respect copyright laws. This outfit posted my material at its website without any authorization and refuses to take it down. Avoid it.

Leave a Reply

